Sunday Praise: Psalm 61

Psalm 61

1 Hear my cry, O God, listen to my prayer;

2 from the end of the earth I call to you when my heart is faint.  Lead me to the rock that is higher than I,

3 for you have been my refuge, a strong tower against the enemy.

4 Let me dwell in your tent forever!  Let me take refuge under the shelter of your wings!  Selah

5 For you, O God, have heard my vows; you have given me the heritage of those who fear your name.

6 Prolong the life of the king; may his years endure to all generations!

7 May he be enthroned forever before God; appoint steadfast love and faithfulness to watch over him!

8 So will I ever sing praises to your name, as I perform my vows day after day.

~~~~~~~~~~

I love and have loved for a long time the idea of God as our strong tower, our refuge.  Let’s face it, the world is a crazy and dangerous place.  We risk physical and emotional injury every time we wake up and all throughout the day.  It is such a blessing to be able to run back to our God, our Abba Father (Daddy, Daddy) and be sheltered and comforted from the dangers.  Praise God that He is our protection from the dangers of life.

~CC

Leave a Reply

